The Hereford Wheelers promoted the ninth and closing event of this years Welsh Magic Dragon Series, as a 30 miles time trial on a course comprised of two circuits between Raglan and Abergavenny. The winner, Dave Keene Bristol South CC clocked 1h.06m.22s. 2nd Paul Prince Wyre Forest CC 1-08-24, 2nd Derek Rogers Lukracing.net 1-08-37. This gave Keene his sixth win of the series, and with competitors requiring points from five of the nine events to qualify, he has obtained the maximum possible number to win the Series.

In the latest of Abertillery Wheelers weekly 10 miles time trials held on a circuit course between Pontypool and Hafodyrynys, visitor Wayne Dudley set a new course record of 22m.42s. Tony Hudson 23-51, Ian Davies 24-10, Clinton Evans 24-15, Paul Durrant 25-08, Mike Collins 25-22, Dave Evans 25-49, Gareth Chislett 26-39, Brian Phillips 27-01, Geoff Rees 28-07, Wally Ham 28-10, Mike Waters 28-12, Owen Pocock 30-46.

Next Saturday Pontypool RC promote an open 10 miles time trial on the course between Abergavenny and Raglan. The Pembrokshire Velo CC promote an open time trial series, of a 10 miles and a hill-climb on Sunday, with a 15 miles on Monday.